Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.3
Property location
8.7
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.0
Value
6.6

Reviews

    Jerome
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    20 May 2018

    Good location nice staff

    Wi fit was really bad and 19% tax on arrival not included in quote on booking . Com was a bad surprise .
    Pablo
    mx

    Review score

    7.9
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    samantha
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018

    Excellent rustic hotel on the beach front with a perfect size pool for the little ones.

    Varied breakfast
    The staff were excellent the location and accommodation was perfect for us
    Georgie
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    24 April 2018

    Perfect beachfront location

    Breakfast was included within the package deal but the portion size was terrible. One pancake per person!
    Wonderful location, room was beautiful right on the beach and exceptionally clean. Staff were friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
    Mark
    ca

    Review score

    4.2
    1 April 2018

    Thieves that steal from their guests.

    Owners lost my damage deposit and wouldn't refund me. Said there was a mix up at their bank. Returned 2 weeks later and still wouldn't give me my money. Thieves!
    It has a nice small pool
    richard
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    20 March 2018
    Showers sucked. The only problem in that place.
    Boryana
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 March 2018

    Great location, lovely staff members and quite comfortable little houses.

    I've been in numerous hotels in Tulum and this location is by far one of the best.. sharing a beach with Azulik. The staff was great and the food in the restaurant was delicious. Clean and well decorated rooms.
    Hugh
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    12 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dasa
    sk

    Review score

    7.5
    10 March 2018
    The beach was dirty, we cannot swim because of seaweed. We paid much more, then we had in Booking.com reservation. Every day was the breakfast the same, only 2 meals for choice.
    Great location, the receptionists were nice and room service, ecofriendly hotel, equiment of hotel was very lovely. Sunbeds on the beach were only for hotel guests. Great stay.
    Carol-Ann
    mx

    Review score

    7.1
    5 March 2018

    Tulum by the sea has become very expensive, this is a budget alternative that gets you on the beach

    There was a problem between what Booking.com confirmed would be supplied in room and what we got.. After initially refusing to supply us a coffee maker, the front desk made good and brought it to us. The 'shabby chic ' look they went for in the restaurant just makes it look dirty , the dripped wax on the candles is grimy.
    Loved the dining room overlooking the sea. The little pool was pretty, always clean and surprisingly always empty!
    Maria
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ZIPRA REGEV
    il

    Review score

    5.4
    19 April 2018
    Very small beach with rocks tiny room no free parking
    Nice people nice decoration
    Charlotte NC
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    8 April 2018

    Everyone and everything was fun!!!

    The shower was really slow to drain...it took hours everyday. Also, the bed could be a bit softer.
    The staff was amazing, food was great, the area was accessible to everything and the beach was great!
    Sharon
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    7 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robson
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachel
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 March 2018

    My friend and I had an excellent stay at Punta Piedra- we hope to be back soon!

    The only two complains I could possibly think of: 1. the water pressure in the shower was incredibly weak, and 2. that ocean had a lot of seaweed the week we went (mid-March). Both did not distract at all from the incredible stay we had and are also out of the control of the wonderful staff at Punta Piedra.
    Location, location, location - the hotel is right on the beach, and near many great restaurants and shops. There is also a bike rental place next door and a snorkeling/diving company down the street. We also chose this place since the property has a pool.
    Brenda
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paula
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    13 March 2018

    It was lovely Very unique hotel Staff fe

    Bathroom so/so. Lots of traffic on road between hotel and shops and restaurants
    Breakfast was yummy Bed very comfortable
    Sean
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    2 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dariella
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    2 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews